Greek salad

Greek salad

Français

I don’t think this salad needs a lengthy intro as it has established itself way beyond the Greek lands! It is just a perfect combination of flavours that will bring sunshine on your plate for sure. It is great as its own as a vegetarian meal or fantastic with grilled lamb.

You might want to try my Greek chicken & lemon soup and my tzatziki.

I say Miam Miam & Yum to that! Do you?

Greek salad

  • Servings: 4
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 1 large cucumber
  • 16 cherry tomatoes
  • 28 kalamata olives (I use the olives from my parents’ garden)
  • 1 small red onion
  • 200g feta cheese
  • 8 tbsp olive oil
  • 4 sprigs of mint
  • juice of 1 small lemon
  • salt & pepper

Method

  1. Slice the cucumber into half-moons.
  2. Halve the tomatoes.
  3. Slice the onion into rings.
  4. Pick the mint leaves.
  5. Dice the feta.
  6. Put all ingredients in a bowl, drizzle with olive oil and lemon juice and season. Toss to coat and arrange on serving plate(s).

Top


Salade grecque 

Greek salad 1

Je ne pense pas que cette salade ait besoin d’une présentation élaborée puisqu’elle est devenue hyper populaire bien au-delà des frontières grecques. Elle peut se manger seule en plat végétarien ou accompagné de l’agneau grillé par exemple.

Elle marie des saveurs méditerranéennes à la perfection et est gorgée de soleil.

Vous aimerez certainement ma soupe grecque de poulet au citron et mon tzatziki.

Moi, je dis Miam Miam & Yum ! Et vous ?

Salade grecque

  • Servings: 4
  • Print

Ingrédients

  • 1 grand concombre
  • 16 tomates cerises
  • 28 olives kalamata (j’utilise celles du jardin de mes parents)
  • 1 petit oignon rouge (je confesse que je ne le mange pas cru !!)
  • 200g de feta
  • 8 càs d’huile d’olive
  • 4 tiges de menthe
  • le jus d’1 citron
  • sel & poivre

Méthode

  1. Couper le concombre en demi rondelles.
  2. Couper les tomates en deux.
  3. Couper l’oignon en rondelles.
  4. Couper la feta en dés.
  5. Retirer les feuilles de menthe.
  6. Mettre les ingrédients dans un bol, arroser d’huile d’olive et de jus de citron, assaisonner et mélanger délicatement. Dresser et servir aussitôt.

Greek salad 2

Haut

Leave a Reply

